Wednesday, August 1, 2012

The Preset by DJSoko -2012

Nice little mini mix that I did for Mello Music Group around the time Apollo Brown's album The Reset had been released. It ended up not coming out until now. Apollo was making his waves as a new producer coming from Detroit so I made the intro to this mix a reflection of that going back from Motown leading up to Detroit hip hop and then to the rising of a new name in the Detroit hip hop community: Apollo Brown.

1. Make Some Noise For Apollo Brown
2. Hungry
3. Real Detroit
4. Contra
5. The Funeral
6. Streets Won't Let Me Chill
7. Vinnie Johnson
8. Battle Axe
9. Blue Skies
10. Departure

No comments:

Post a Comment