Thursday, August 13, 2015



APRIL 9TH 2011
DJ Toshi and Che Broadway are back with another episode of Classic Storm Radio on and Chambermusik Radio via This weeks special guest is the legendary Sean Price.
Sean Price aka Ruck first made his mark as one half of the iconic group Heltah Skeltah, part of the famed Boot Camp Clik. The Clik played a major role in shaping hip-hop of the mid-90s, bringing in the "Brooklyn" sound, which was driven by the soulful loops and deep bass of the production crew known as The Beatminerz coupled with the real life lyrics synonymous with this crew of formidable EmCees. Following the success of Heltah Skeltah, Sean released a flurry of critically acclaimed albums and mixtapes like Donkey Sean Jr, Monkey Bars, Jesus Price Superstar, Master P and Kimbo Price. These releases cemented P's role in the underground and has kept him at the forefront of lyricism and street orientated hip-hop.
We chopped it up with Sean about the origins of Heltah Skeltah, Boot Camp Clik, the Decep days, countries he's performed in, the Random Axe project, his upcoming album titled Mic Tyson and other, more personal, issues like who changes the diapers in the Price household!! REALLY!! An interview with Sean Price always takes a few detours!!! Joining the show was Illa Noyz, SL Jones of Handmade Beats and his artist, Jay Spitz, who joined Price and Noyz for the infamous Classic Storm Freestyle session... Certainly one you don't wanna miss!!!

1. Black Rob - Nothin'
2. Illa Ghee ft. Sean Price - Price to be Illa
3. Maffew Ragazino - Street Life Freestyle
4. Killarmy - One Shot
5. Sean Price ft. Roc Marciano & Meyhem Lauren - How The Gods Chill (remix)
6. Sean Price Interview 1
7. Sean Price ft. Smoken Sextion - Hot (unreleased mix)
8. Smoothe The Hustler ft. Kool G Rap - It's A Wrap (remix)
9. Rock of Heltah Skeltah ft. Steele, Top Dog, Louieville Sluggah, Doc Holiday - Multiply
10. Venom - Vigilante (DJ Premier VHS Remix)
11. Sean Price interview 2
12. Freestyle Cypher


No comments:

Post a Comment